Many management interviews are based around assessing not only a person’s level of experience and knowledge but also their personality. Is leadership an innate skill? What other characteristics do companies look for in a manager?

A company just get successful if it is run by a talented leader. Obviously, a good leader consists of many vital factors. That is why a lot of management interviews require both people's level of experience, horizons and personality. Additionally, leadership skill is also one of other essential elements. My following essay will give a clearer explanation of these characteristics.

First of all, leadership skill is an indispensable factor of a chief. Indeed, there are lots of well-rounded people, but only a third of them can become headmen as they are capable of leading. Saying that leadership is innate is not entirely true, but saying that leadership is not innate is not true,too. Good leadership skill is to have both the innate factor and the effort to accumulate experiences. It consists of self-confidence, agility to adress unexpected problems as well as perfect working plan. If a person lacks one of three elements, he will probably not worth owning the position of a chief.

Another important characteristic that all firms are looking for in a manager is transparency. A good leader is always clean, they ought to aware of who they are, what they should do to set examples for their staff to follow instead of corruption, appropriation of property. Futhermore, a chief in its true sense will never be driven by personal feelings which can impede the work of the whole company. For instance, the ideal headman no longer permits his relatives to work for his company if they are unqualified. Instead, he will give this opportunity for others who have ability.

Last but not least, sacrificing to work is what a leader should have. They are ready to work overnight,create more possible projects to profit the firm. They will not behave irresponsibly or enjoy life without remembering the responsibility.

To sum up, besides level of experience, personality, to become a leader, people should have leadership skill and above-mentioned factors.