Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

Do you agree or disagree?

Everything in the world is progressing forward throwing humans into abyss of comfort and dependence. The beauty of hardship of life lost its beauty overtime and growing uglier as days follows. Busy schedule and release of various varities of eatables persuade public to opt buying food. The question is, are they beneficial for health? This is discussed below before giving final verdict.

The very motive of any manufacturer to release the product is to make profitable sales and food industry is not excluded. Other motive includes the sustainability among other companies for which they like their product to be tastier. These companies cares less about wellness of public and more about its flavour and attractiveness to lure people to grab it no matter what. Over usage of sugar and artificial colors has been added to serve the purpose. But, consumption of such products causes severe health issues like diabetes, cavities etc.

Furthermore, A group of scientists from the University of Concordia , Canada discovered that over eating of sugar disrupts the functioning of various systems in our body. Will the hike of price escape this dangerous effects and thereby discourage people from reaching them? To some extent it might keep lower and middle economic class people at bay. But what about upper middle class and higher class elites. There will be no change in their lifestyle. Also, the latter needs good health.

In my opinion, making overy loaded sugary food items expensive doesn't help totally but spreading awareness on the hazardous effects by the intake helps. Besides, goverment also should consider posing restriction on usage of sugar. Also, make sure to inspect the companies and its food products now and then to make sure management follows the norms set by the government.