Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar which causes many health problems Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar Do you agree or disagree

With the inclusive development of the world, many diseases rate has increased exponentially, and one of the main reasons is due to the diet high in sugar. This phenomenon makes the goverment questions whether they should make sugary products more costly to avoid this. Personally, despite these harmful impacts on health, I find it not practical to adopt this method.

Firstly, there is a clarity that sugar doesn't pose threat to people's health indeed, but the high amount of sugar that humans digest. In fact, anything we overuse all have specific particular negative effects on people's wellbeing. For example, overusing salt can cause hypertension, as well as overusing sugar results in diabetes and obesity. Besides, sugar also plays an important role in some aspects. in cuisine, it helps dishes more delicious and arouse people's appetite. In terms of health, sugar is one of the kinds of carbohydrate, which makes up a significant percentage of energy humans get from food, compared with protein and lipid.

Another convincing reason is that not only overeating sugary products but also an unhealthy lifestyle cause health problems like diabetes and obesity. In other words, high levels of sugar intake aren't capable of causing health obstacles singly. Many people who over digest sugary food tend to lead a sedentary lifestyle. If they work out regularly and be more active, obesity and diabetes don't likely to occur. Therefore, we should encourage people to combine controlling their diet and do exercises instead of only emphasizing on sugar amount people use.

In conclusion, I am not inclined to the practise of making sugary products expensive to restrict people's consumption of sugar for potential reasons: sugar itself doesn't harm to people's health, and the combination of a healthy diet and being active is more reasonable.