Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

There has been a colossal upsurge in prodigies discussing the topic of the danger of the excessive sweet additives in manufactured food and the methods to prevent this phenomenon. Although some people contend that these products should be put at a higher price, I personally opine that we can alter to another solution to deter this issue. These methods will be scrutinized in this essay before reaching my rational conclusion.

First and foremost, parents and educational institutions should teach the children about the potential danger of produced food. This action can raise children's awareness and help them know the nutrition of their food intake on a daily basis. Secondly, government and authorities can impose strict rules about the volume of sugar permission in food and drink. In this regard, the company needs to comply with the policy and adjust the suitable amount of sugar they put in their products. Thirdly, people should organize more programs and campaigns which are related to anti-sugar packs and show more about the negative effect of sugar on our bodies. For instance, some surveys in the US illustrated the risk of sugar-packed such as obesity, and diarrhea,... to help people recognize the repercussion of this trend and stay away from it.

Considering the diverse effect of raising the price of sugar products, this can cause rampant inflation in the economy because manufactured food and drink can be seen as the underlying supplies in our lives. Moreover, not every sugar product can influence adversely our development if we just use this in the recommended amount. Furthermore, sugar is proven to be an ingredient that can reduce people's stress and boost energy. It is undoubted that increasing the price of sugar products can bring disadvantages to the producer and the consumer. That's why we need to have alternative methods instead of applying this policy in the market.

In conclusion, it is hardly unaccepted that sugar is not as harmful as we thought and sometimes it is beneficial for our health if we just use it in moderation. I wholeheartedly disagree with the above statement and assume that there is a range of solutions for us to mitigate this negative trend.