Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar which causes many health problems Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar Do you agree or disagree

In modern times, many companies has produced beverage and food products that have a large amount of sugar content in them so that it can taste better, which has caused people’s health to deteriorate. In my opinion, I completely agree that we should tax those sugary products to discourage people from consuming that much sugar.

To begin with, with the taxation of sugary drinks and foods, it will reduce the chance of getting disease. Junk food and carbonated drinks can contain a large amount of sugar content in them in order to make them taste better, which can cause people to have lifestyle disease such as diabetic, high blood sugar and heart attack. With those products being taxed by the government, people’s health will improve since they have to look for an alternative versions that are more affordable and does not contain a lot of sugar in them. As a result, reduce the chance of them getting illnesses. For instance, people who are consuming sugary products on a daily basis are more prone to have a heart attack compares to people who does not.

In addition, it will also reduce their monthly spending. Nowadays, many people are busy with their work and study, which means they are more likely to choose products that they can grab a quick bite of and also taste better. This can be detrimental towards their saving since people will buy these products in order to save time, and also they have to allocate their monthly spending into these products. With these sugary products being taxed, people will have no choice but to stop buying those products so that they do not have to break their bank. Thus, they will be able to save most of their incomes for healthier products. For example, Monster energy, which is an carbonated drinks, are being sold for 50 thounsand in vietnam which has discourage many people from buying them.

In conclusion, companies nowadays, have produced drinks and foods that contain a large amount of sugar in them. I believe that they should be taxed in order to discourage people from consuming too much sugar.