Many modern children spend a great deal of time sitting in front of television or computer screen . This is extremely harmful to their development. Therefore parents should strictly limit the time children spend in this way

People of the world has to thank technology for it's immense contribution on various fields. The definition of the entertainment has changed a lot when it is compared to the one a decade ago. Pros and cons for the excessive usage of internet is discussed below before giving the final verdict.

There is no doubt that screens has become electronic babysitters of modern generation. This is because of the knowledge and entertainment it offers looks promising to them. For instance, the projects were done at much ease with the help of cyberspace. Also, virtual gaming and it's effects are breathtakingly amazing so it is impossible for any child to go away from it. In addition, teenagers are extremely interested in world wide web for virtual friendships and relationships which makes the real world so boring.

Infact, Parents should take their head out of sand and attend to the needs of their children no matter how busy they are in their professional life. Most importantly, they should warn them about the internet bullies and how they abduct their private matters. Along with this, parents should make them understand the importance of face to face interaction through which we can judge their looks, body language and facial expressions to know whom to avoid. Additionally, children should be taught about their physical fitness and development of body which encourages them to opt for the outdoor games.

In my opinion, it is impossible to avoid the internet because it is the future and children can't grow in their careers without knowledge of it, so the parents supervision is needed while using web. They should keep the timetable of when to use and encourage them to play outdoors. Similarly, children need to understand sitting before screens for long time may cause dry eyes, posture problems and various health issues.