Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantage of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there are a number of museums adapting levying fee policy for entrance while others give people the freedom of paying a visit. This trend does bring about some drawbacks; nevertheless, this essay would argue that these are outstripped by their merits.

On the one hand, it seems unreasonable to charge for admission because of several reasons. One of them is that the tickets price is believed to cost an arm and a leg. In the other words, it is likely to much more exorbitant in comparison with low- income households. For instance, in Quang Nam, which is one of provinces in central of Vietnam, a numerous number of low-salary laborers complained that the price they had to pay for each time going to museums was extremely high; therefore, they tend to choosing to other entertainments rather than going to museums or gallery. Besides, meseums such as The Museum of Science, The National History Museums and so on are believed ti be a pucblic property, so citizens have leagally rights to visitng them without paying any money. If they did not paying for admission, it would attract lots of individuals to get there; as a result, they could have opportunities to neither witness invaluably historical as well as historic remains or understanding about national history. This leads to broaden their horizons.

Nevertheless, despite the aforementioned disadvantages, I believe a number of benefits are blaimed for passing this rule. As mentioned above, the cost that people have pay to enter museums can help managers to be able to curtail potential risks affecting to precious treasures. This is examplified by the burlary of Mona Lisa's portrait used to happen in Paris, France a couple of decades ago because of lacking the rules of charging people for admission to museums; as a result, pricing entry ticket seems to minimize dangers to all of objective related to historical, scientific and national stored in museums. Furthermore, admission charging rules are attributed to raising a flexible fund to cover the expensive fees for repairing surveillance and alarming systems annually as well as monthly salary for accomplished security- guards. If there were no this budgets, those expenditures would accidentally press burden on the national treasury. To illustrate, in Vietnam, thanks to the capital raised from the entry fees, the governments stand opportunities to channel national budget into others significant domains such as industry, education, tourism and so on. This plays a vital role in the economic advancement.

In conclusion, while pricing policy is disadvantageous to a certain extent, its benefits outweigh by far any of its supposed