Many museums charge for admission while others are free.Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

People believe that museums visitors should be imposed by entry ticket although some destination places are free-charge. I think that the benefit outweigh the drawback with reasons described below.

The negative side of this policy is people’s attraction to visit museum will possibly decline gradually. This is because, currently, museums are being one of affordable destination places for tourists, especially, local tourists. Regulating this policy will make people tend to choose other places to spend their sedentary time, such as zoos and parks. This evidence has been occurred in Jakarta, capital city of Indonesia, that people tend to go to other amusement laces like Ragunan zoos or Ancol beach rather than go to Fatahillah museum due to entry price factor that is cheaper. This occurrence lead to many experts worry that the young generation will possibly have low knowledge about history of their cities since the number of museum tourists below the expectation.

Although it has negative impact, this regulation lead to more positive impact. One of the advantages is the facilities improvement of the museums after imposing this policy. It is clear that one of problem si currently being faced by museums are the availability of supporting and modern facilities. Imposing this regulation will make museums officer provide facilities that improve people satisfactory to visit it. For instance, many museums in developing countries provide low information about their collections like the origin of the collection or the way to make it. The revenue from entry ticket can make museums officer provide it by providing facilities like visual images like visual images to gain more people visiting the museums.

In short, although it might seems sensible that regulating entry ticket prices in museums has drawback, I believe it has more benefits.