Many museums charge for admission while others are free.

Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Museums are the great places for people to know about the history and culture of one a specific place. People have been arguing whether the museums should charge the audiences for the admission fee or it should be all for free. I am definitely in favor of charging a small admission fee to the target audiences.

Firstly, the museums could use the money to maintain the antiques, operate the new attractive events, or create a better environment for their audiences. For example, local museums would hire people to perform cultural art or activities in the museum to propagate local culture. Moreover, the museums’ facilities may need to be maintained in a good condition to perfectly keep the antique items from harms.

The second reason for charging the admission is to limit the number of people visit the museum. For some famous and popular museums, it is necessary to only receive the appropriate quantity of visitors at the same time. If there is no entrance fee, everyone will want to come to visit the museum so that the museum could not serve the best atmosphere for the museum lovers who are keen on watching the ancient things and sculptures. Thus, admission charge is also one way for the museum to attract only their target audiences.

To sum up, some museums collect the entry fee while others do not. My suggestion is entrance charge should be applied in the museums because of its benefits. However, to attract the students and the locals, the free of charge or discount should be considered.