Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures should be taken to tackle this problem?

It is true that many ex-criminals tend to break the law again after their first punishment. While there are a variety of reasons of this trend, steps should be taken to cope with this phenomenon.

There are two fundamental motivations for those who used to punish commit a crime again. One possible reason could be because they have to encounter financial difficluties. After serving punishment in court, these ex-offenders with their criminal records seldom secure a job, either temporary or permanent, seeing that almost no managers long for employing those broke the law in a fear that they could become habitual criminals and adversely influence enterprises. Another trigger could be attributed to the lack of severe penalties in national legislation, which has facilitated many wrongdoers break the law constantly. Some robbers, for example, could be released after incurring a great deal of money in court without any tougher penalties such as imprisonment even though they stole invaluable commodites like gold bracelets.

In order to deal with this problem, measures should be implemented. Those criminals should be trained in prison or carry out work release program, which could help them to gain earning capacity after being discharged from jail or serving other punishments. By doing so, those ex-criminals could easily secure a job permanently to make ends meet and avoid committing more crimes in the long run. Governments, besides, also need to impose stringenter criminal laws such as longer period of imprisonment, which could act as a deterrent to crime. Ex-wrongdoers, therefore, would think twice before considering breaking the law again if they do not want to serve prison sentence.

In conclusion, there are the reasons why wrongdoers are inclinded to commit a crime again, which could be solved by the above-mentioned approaches