Many parents today organise extra classes for their children after school and at the weekends.

Do you feel that this is a worthwhile thing to do or do you feel children have enough education at school?

The guardians these days are extremely excited to provide their offspring with extra lectures after school hours or during weekends. It is certainly a wise choice of the parents to enhance the potential of their children although there are minor aspects to consider.

It is undeniable that school has been a place for a major provider of education of the children yet it has some room for development in order to drastically improve every child's ability. Having many lectures, many students in the class, with, sometimes, less in the number of teachers, schools might be considered as inadequate in paying the fullest attention to one individual since the class has a variety of characteristics to focus on. This is the part of the reasons why extra classes came into existence. The additional class can be private or can involve focus groups with lesser students. During extra classes, students will find it easier to concentrate or absorb the lecture material since there will be fewer external stimuli like continuous chatting, likewise, the tutor can better focus on the strength and weaknesses of its students since there are few students in extra class. For instance, parents who find their child is particularly good at maths, they can arrange for additional classes for maths, or physic so that the child can hone his or her skill. The reverse is true that additional classes can be taken to work on subjects the child is not good at.

In addition, extra classes are not only about school subjects but also extra-curricular activities. By giving extra time for the things they love to do outside school hours, the youngsters will gradually be individuals who 'work hard, play hard'. For example, a drawing class during weekends is offered to a child who is interested in painting, the kid will be much more motivated to do the school work since he or she is anticipating to enjoy the art class after weekdays. This will also encourage the child to be more proactive in extra-curricular work such as painting competition which also improves the child's confidence and resilience.

One worth thing to consider when it comes to extra class is not to overdo it. Filling up the child's schedule with many additional classes will be overwhelming for the child which can lead to burn-out or depression. Since the cost is large enough, the parents ought to think carefully while arranging classes.

To conclude, the attempt of parents to fill up the knowledge gap of schools with extra classes seems intriguing enough and beneficial for the children since it can provide the aforementioned advantages while keeping the caution of the risk involved in mind.