In many parts of the world today there is a profitable market for products which lighten or whiten people skin outline the reasons for using such products and discuss what effects they have in terms of health and society.

It is an incontrovertible fact that there is more and more advantageous trade for skincare products growing significantly all over the world. In this essay, the reasons and effects of using productions which make people’s skin whiter or lighter shall be illustrated as follows.

In terms of the reasons why people are tending to use a wide range of cosmetics, the first one is from the strong desire of each person to have a better appearance. The fact has shown that people always want to make a good impression in others' eyes at first sight. Nevertheless, they also hold the belief that anyone who has a bright complexion will have a better life and job opportunities as well. Therefore, they try to find some ways to reach their needs and the beauty merchandises may be the best choice until now. Another motive, which boosts the number of people using skincare creams, results from the media influence. Nowadays, due to the speedy development of technology, people living in every area can still access to plenty of advertisements, including beautified goods. These things have made people believe in how good the products are, especially when companies employ celebrities for their advertising strategy.

Regarding the effects of this trend, it has manifold ones on both individuals and the whole society as well. The abuse of skincare merchandises can result in some kinds of health problems for users. The majority of them that has not unclear origin or ingredients can lead to a range of disorders. Notably, at the time of selling online rapidly increases, hospitals also saw a considerable rise in the total quantity of allergic cases. Thus, this fact has been making a financial burden on governments in solving its consequences.

In conclusion, there are some reasons and impacts of skincare goods which are mentioned above. It is highly recommended that although the demand for beauty is an apparent thing, people should improve their knowledge of the best way to have brighter skin.