Many people are against training dolphins to perform in the circus because it may injure these animals. Do you agree or disagree? Why?

Till now, many dolphins are injured during their performance in the circus. They are forced to perform to entertain the visitors. For this reason, I do agree with people who against training dolphins to perform.

Dolphins are highly social animals: warm - blooded mammal and very intelligent animals.

The trainers usually feed dolphins after the performance and it is really not good for them. They may take a easy way out or lose their fear of humans or something like that.

Dolphins are 'echolocators' but they cannot use echolocation in a small pool. In their ocean homes, they can swim up to 160 kilometers per day but only around in the circus in captivity.

Moreover, the captivity weakens dolphins' immune systems. The chlorinated water not only worsens their wounds but also makes them lose their sight.

Besides, the noise is very harmful to dolphims because it streeses them out.

Watching dolphins is so fantastic but in fact, they may be injured during these performances. There are many other ways to amuse ourselves than watching these wonderful sea creatures hurt themselves. We have to protect them.