Many people are using credit cards or loans to run up huge personal debts that they may be unable to repay. It should therefore be made more difficult for individuals to borrow large amounts of money.

What are your opinions on this?

Nowadays, people can easily borrow money from banks. There are someone who is without repaying ability, and it is the reason why the problems of economy and society increase quickly. This essay will discuss advantages and disadvantages when people are able to use credit cards or loans easily.

There are some disadvantages if people can have financial resources to easily their need. The growth of credit helps economy to be stronger, for companies sell a lot of goods. Moreover, if banks are simple to lend money, clients do not need find another financial institution, such as mafia. Other way, banks can lose chance to earn more sales because credit process are more difficult. People will be in danger by using illegal financial instruments.

On the other hand, banks maybe not collect money when they have simple credit policies. People use too much money without repaying ability instead of controlling their expenditure. Consequently, crime rate will grow in society, and the economy crisis happen when there are many banks not to receive money from customers. It is so dangerous for countries having too much bad debt. An economy can be collapsed because government does not manage the credit activities in banks. For example, in 2008, the crisis happened in the USA, for banks lent to money for people not have ability to repay. This event impacted on the global economy, and there were many countries taking a long time to recover.

In conclusion, credit activity helps countries to be grown, but it can be one of causes of crisis. This is an important factor in society and economy. However, banks should consider carefully before lending money. Besides, people have to control the financial ability, and have reasonably spending.