Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their countries. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to change this negative attitude towards international tourism?

In contemporary society, the striking downside of international tourism has become a controversial issue in many parts of the world. While this negative attitude towards overseas travelers can be attributed to various reasons, there are lots of feasible approaches to this phenomenon.

To begin, people living in an overcrowded city with the hustle and bustle of visitors have to withstand air, water, and soil contamination. This is undeniable that the more developed in tourism each country is, the more waste is discarded. In fact, because of the lack of knowledge about global changes, many tourists throw rubbish on streets when there is no need for, regardless of public rules and regulations. This can entail some serious environmental problems because it takes a thousand years for plastic items to be disintegrated. Secondly, some wilful tourists’ misleading comments can take a heavy toll on traditional customs. For instance, many people consider ao dai as antiquated clothes.

Turning to some possible measures could be handled to resolve these problems, first of all, governments should stipulate some laws related to letter and waste to boost the responsibility for clean public places spotlessly. This could result in not only the developed and hospitable host countries, but also friendly-environmental ones. Second of all, governments could fund educational training for tour guides to help them enhance the level of knowledge and expertise. This may lead to the route to fulfillment of the tourist industry without conflicts with holidaymakers due to the widespread criticism. All of these solutions can change local people’s negative impression on travelers.

In conclusion, negative attitudes can stem from population and short-sighted thoughts of visitors, whereas rules and high-quality education can reduce these problems.