Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons? Solutions to change negative attitudes.

It is true that many people have a negative attitude toward global tourism in their countries. There are a number of reasons behinds this phenomenon and several solutions should be adopted by governments and individuals to improve the situation.

In the first place, it is vital to analyze why international tourism has a harmful impact on their countries. It can hardly be denied that the first main contributing factor might be the possibility of the disease outbreak. For instance, the recent Covid-19 outbreak in many countries results from infected travelers. As a result, this leads to a significant number of people died over the world. Also, another root reason is that it may have serious influences on the environment. For example, the influx of outbound tourists not only burden the traffic system, which increases the amount of CO2 emissions but also pollute the environment due to the irresponsible disposal of waste of foreign travels.

Fortunately, several measures could be taken into full consideration to prevent this problem. The first solution would be that governments should continue to conduct a comprehensive inspection of health at international airports. Healthy travelers should be educated on the symptoms of infectious diseases while those with these symptoms should be quarantined immediately. A second measure would be that governmental bodies should strictly penalize visitors who breach environmental regulations.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for the negative feelings of local people about international tourism, and steps need to be taken to tackle this issue.