Many people believe that scientific research should be carried out and controlled by governments rather than private companies To what extent do you agree or disagree
Most people nowadays hold a similar view that scientific research work should be
conducted under the supervision of government agencies instead of private
companies. I totally agree with this viewpoint and my reason will be explained in
the following paragraphs.
First of all, today there are private companies that only aim to achieve high profits
or only know how to compete with other companies by stealing data without any
regard for quality and safety. This can cause a lot of controversy in society. For
example, in drug research, if scientists cannot ensure the safety and goodness of
medicines, the epidemic will not be repelled, many people may be in more danger
and certainly the company and those scientists will be deactivated. Therefore,
allowing the government to intervene in the management of scientific research
will achieve high efficiency, create trust with consumers and even important data
in the research process will be highly confidential.
Besides that, research work of scientists needs support and investment on a large
scale, so if it is managed by state agencies, the most modern equipment will be
provided during the research process. In addition, under the strict control of the
state, each person with different qualifications will be involved in different
projects. This will open up more opportunities for scientists that can help their
careers grow.
In conclusion, I feel that it is right to let the government control scientific research
rather than private companies, which not only benefits the community but also
helps many other companies.