Many people believe that scientific research should be carried out and controlled by governments rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people hold the view that scientific research which should not be executed and controlled by a private companies, this should be by gorverments. I partly agree with that idea and the reasons will be explain by the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, the government has many scientists with specialized knowledge. This makes scientific research more developed and controlled in a safe and public way. In addition, the fact that private companies execute scientific research that is not controlled by the government can make danger if the research fails. For example, most of the scientific research of countries in the world is carried outs by the government because of their safety.

On the other hand, if private companies do scientific research, they will have a larger human resource than the government. Besides, this will help more people get jobs and more research projects will be executed at the same time instead of having to go through government discussion and take a lot of time to put into operation. For example, a country with many private science companies will develop more than other countries, because this shows that their country has many scientists and many people with specialized knowledge.

In conclusion, I partly agree with that idea. Although scientific research when executed by gorvernment wil safety and better than private companies, can not deny benefits which brought from private companies when they do scientific research