Many people believe that technological and science advance make food better, whereas some others believe that because of it, that food now is more harmful in people's life. Discuss both views and say your opinion.

Efforts of cooking, reduced enormously , thanks to technology. However, some people believe these advancements have detrimental effects on peoples life while others having a opposite view. This essay asses both arguments and I support the latter view.

To begin with, people who say technological and science advancements in cooking make negative impact on health have two justify their arguments. Firstly, instead of natural ingredients , people nowadays use flavors in order to increase taste and attraction of the food. By cooking this way the color and taste of food may become better but having these foods for a long time will cause dangerous diseases such as cancer, ulcer e.t.c. Families in which both husband and wife working have no time for cooking in home subsequently, they depend fast food hotel for the food, gradually they become addicted to this fast food because of its taste. For example, many young IT professional Kerala are Chinese food addicts. Secondly, After the invention of micro oven and fridge people very unlikely to fresh foods. In the past , mothers cook food everyday and people never eat todays food tomorrow. However now things have changed, people cook for three to four days and preserving it with the help of fridge and micro oven. This also causes some serious heath problems.

On the other side , the arguments of people who technological and science advancement have got enough reasons to prove their argument. First and foremost, new technological advancement reduced the time and effort in cooking tremendously. Now people can cook a meal with in half an hour with the help of pressure cooker and LPG gas stove but 50 years ago it took 2 hours to cook one meal because wood fire and normal cooking vessels were used in those days. Another point is, people will get a ample amount of free time in order to pursue favorite activity. Moreover, food poison incidents were too common in the past, but with help of new technology cooking became more hygienic . For example, the cooking vessels in the past made up with clay and water which , is not hygienic .

To conclude, comparing to disadvantages of technology and science in cooking advantages are more. Therefore i strongly believe technological and science advance make food better.