Many people believe that women make better parents than men and that is why they have the greater role in raising children in most societies. Others claim that men are just as good as women at parenting.

Parenting is not an easy responsibility. It requires utmost care and concentration to raise a child. Some people believes that it is only a mother who plays vital role in raising a child but that is not true in all aspects. This essay speaks about, how the role of a man is equally important and how the duties should be shared between parents.Firstly, this essay will explain about the role and responsibilities of parents and secondly I would like to discuss about importance of father in child upbringing.

To begin with, ever since a child is born that a time mother is ready to take a responsibilities even in minor detail which could be clear from one example, Changing the diapers, brushing the teeth, sending him to school etc which every thing is cover up by one mother.even in preparing a lunch box for his child and men responsibility to drop him or her to school in exact time.so these responsibilities are accomplished by both people in raising the child and day by day these duties will increase in upbringing the child.it is usually seen in some parents who got hectic schedule which put less supervisory to their child will lead them to such deviated path.

furthermore, most of the women and mens are doing professional jobs where the responsibilities are further divided equally to take care the child even in preparing the food for child and drop at school.It is true children are more attracted to mothers than father because she is only one who give a birth to child.but in some cases some child lost their mothers in very early age for instance, a survey was conducted by census 2001 where opponents of the census very hardly come to know some children were living with their fathers because some children lost their mother when they born and so mens had taken a responsiblity to look after their children.personally speaking, mens are not less than any women.

To sum up with, mens are also capable to take liability of their children in case if their mother is no more because of any illness and I have seen many father who are able to do the same duty as women do for their child.