Many people have the habit of shoping rely on according to their age group. Do you agree or disagree?

The shopping habits among people is expected to be different according to their age. While this may be true, many argues other factors like advertisment is more significant for one to inclined into buying habitual. In my opinion, I agree with the formal and believe the age to be the prime factor.

As a individual grows old, they tends to make more conscious decisions whearas young adults and teenagers make compulsive decisions. This level of difference in thinking mechanism assists adults to make smart purchase like buying clothes learning about the fabric or durability of a electronic device. However, a young immature often buys branded clothes and make unnecessary purchase of new phones on trending.

In addition, kids and teenagers spends more money for entertainment. For example, the kids are the main targeted customers of game playing electronic devices like psp and xbox. Furthermore, these people are susceptible to peer pressure. Generally, people above 30 are seen to spend more money on educational benefits like books and limiting the compulsive habit of seeking fun or entertainment like a kid on regular basis,which provides clear evidence shopping habits are related to age group.

Yet many argues the main factor to be the adverts because it is influencing people from all age groups into buying things. Now more than ever due to the advertising is done through social media sites audience are manipulated to buy stuffs controlling the shopping habit. Perhaps the young adults are the main victim of such ads as it can be seen it has very little influence on matured people as they are not buying expensive branded clothes or changing their iPhone every 3 months.

To conclude, other factors like advertisement might have little impact on one's shopping habit but still age group dictates it. In my opinion, it is largely due to the experience and maturity.