Many people have learned a foreign language in their own country; other have learned a foreign language in the country in which it is spoken. Which is better? Give the advantages if each and support your viewpoint.

Nowaday, languages are important things in our life so everyone should know more than one language. There are 2 arguments about the place where we should to learn languages. Some people selected to study language in their own country but others decided to study aboard. The advantages of these views will be discussed on this essay carefully.

On the one hand, there are several benefit about learning foreign language in own country. First of all, cost of living may be cheaper than the other country. For example, My country is Thailand and cost of living in my country is cheaper than in USA. If I have to study in USA so I have to spend more money for the cost of living. Learning with a native speaker in your country suit for some people who just study foreign language because they know less of words and it hard to living in other country. Native speaker who live in their country can teach them easier than native speaker in the other country because they know the weakness of language skills of people in country.

However, studying foreign language in the country in which it is the first language is the best way to learn language. People in country speak only this language so it force you to listen, speak, read and write with other people with this language. As a result, language skills will be improved quicker than in own country. Some idioms and slang words in life or on internet will be used by foreign friends or neighbors when you live there while these words may not be found in own country. These knowledge may important in the future because some words can have several meaning and you may use wrong words in serious situation if you do not understand it.

To sum up, there are lots of methods to learn or practices foreign language and it is difficult to say what methods are the best. Personally, I think that learning foreign language both in own country and in other country are important things because you can study language from fundamental to intermediate level in your country and then you improve language skills to advanced level from the other country.