Many people now undertake extreme activities; from hang-gliding to mountain climbing. Why do people risk their lives in this way, and do you think is a good trend?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own Knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

People interest and passion are vary from each others. Some people enjoy the adventurous activities and want to live risk life everyday, while other argue that why to risk own because of passion or trend , living simple life is good for everyone. I partially agree, with the statement and the essay will examine the favour and against of the topic.

To begin with, many people interest and life goal is different from others, they always want a thrilling life every day. They are so focused and connected with their aim, that they risk their life as well. The risky game is becoming the fashion trend in youth nowadays. So, every young people want to take risk their life. For instance, in Nepal also young people are interested in adventurous game like bungee jump, white water rafting, mountain climbing. However, involvement of the youth are also in increasing trend in this type of risky game.

But, sometime it is not only game, it can be thing of pride, nation, from which they can be recognize to all over the world. For example, late pasang lamu sherpe, the first women to climb Mount Everest , who is now recognize all over the world. Moreover, this type od risky activities can be backbone of the country’s economy. Like in Nepal, the certain percentage of national economy was collected by mountaineering, rafting, paragliding. However, it can also be the major attraction for the grown of tourism. Alternatively, not only passion, it can be pride as well.

Secondly, some citizen claim that, risking own life only for the passion is not good for the family, career and society. For example, many talented people had lost their life only because of the passion. So, living simple life with family is better than doing such risky stuff. People can contribute to nation from doing non- risky thing too.

Overall, doing dangerous activities for passion and interest is not bad, but they have to think about their family as well.