Many people nowadays spend a large part of their free time using a smartphone.

What do you think are the reasons for this?

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is now quite common for people to own a mobile phone. However, with the benefits of this technological device, the daily using time rapidly increases. In my opinion, overused mobile phone is a negative phenomenon and it also create various causes.

First of all, there are a abundance of elements for people to devote all their spare time in using smart phones. Using smartphone is a solution for people who want to cop-out the real world. It is because they have to cope with many troubles in the modern life, such as: stress, increasing renting costs, relationship with colleagues, growing competitive in the workplace. At the same time, game companies various attractive mobile games which help their players become the people they wanted to be. As a result, the mobile game players constantly addict if they have an ineffective time management.

In addition, using a mobile phone regularly can bring some disadvantages. The most outstanding side-effect of overuse phone is that users will suffer from health problems. When people use their own phone, they usually observe their phone in a closely direction or put their head down to the device. Inevitably, this posture will damage the eye and cause pain in the upper body. Another possible negative thing is that individual easily become inadequate in the community due to lacking experience in verbal conservation. Thus, they undoubtedly are no longer forming closer or supportive relationships.

In conclusion, I believe that spending time in smartphone too much caused by different reasons and it also brings some health diseases and the users will tend to isolate with the community.