Many people say that cooking and eating at home is better for the individual and the family than eating out in restaurants or canteens Do you agree or disagree

It is widely argued that home food preparation and consumption are beneficial for an individual and a family rather than eating outside. Personally, I completely agree with this point of view from every perspective.

On an individual level, home-cooked meal is of indispensable necessity to ensure a healthy diet. As a matter of fact, many restaurants tend to generate greater profit by deliberately producing food with low quality of nutrition and hygiene, which causes food poisoning and long-term health issues, such as digestive diseases or a variety of cancers for instance, whereas cooking meal at home allows individuals to select fresh ingredients and prepare in the cleanest way as possible. Furthermore, having meals in a restaurant often costs a great deal of money which could be saved up by eating at home, and such money could be wisely spent on other important things such as the possession of a house or education purpose. More importantly, many young adults who live far away from home fail to maintain a healthy lifestyle and a sufficient budget due to a habit of having meals outside.

From another angle, dinning at home advantages family bonding and youngsters’ development. In fact, developed world leads to the deterioration on family interactions due to a hectic lifestyle, especially in metropolitan cities. In other words, modern citizens barely have time for their family members on daily conversations and emotional supports. Therefore, dinning time serves as an effective way to fill out this gap and enrich family lives. Additionally, home - cooked meal allows parents to teach their offspring an essential life skill of cooking and a sense of responsibility towards to their family as when they get involved in related chores such as preparing and cleaning before and after meals.

In conclusion, it seems to me that an individual and a family greatly benefit from consuming home-cooked meals and it should be encouraged rather than eating outside.