Many people say that the only way to guarantee a good job is to complete a course of university education. Others claim that it is better to start work after school and gain experience in the world of work.

How far do you agree or disagree with the above views?

Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Education acts as a panacea of all the problems and it is the only tool whereby people can become sharp and competent. University education is deemed very crucial for a successful career life. However, some people concede that merely university education is the only factor for securing a good job while others contradict it. Here, I partially agree with both statements.

To begin with, education in university is very essential for someone, as one can comprehend and learn various things, which later proves very fruitful for someone. Firstly, a university degree acts as a threshold in getting a good job, because it determines someone’s intelligence and diligence. On top of that, during education in university, students learn many skills such as the way of talking, gestures as well as ways to deal with situations because, in universities, there are various activities transpire, which make students realize their true potential, as a result, they can be able to get job. For instance, it has been found in many surveys that academic knowledge which is learned by students in university acts as a fulcrum for someone’s professional life.

On the other hand, academic knowledge has limited scope, but it can be fulfilled with practical knowledge in terms of experiences, lessons, and thus it is possible when one indulges himself or herself in any work. Therefore, partly it is beneficial to work after school owing to manifold reasons. Firstly, universities ensure theoretical knowledge but when it comes to the corporate world then there one has to deal with huge pressure, complete deadlines and all these things can only be learned by work. Besides, there are certain things which one can learn merely by doing a job or work such as the way of communication, respect to others, the importance of money, time and all, which are prominent aspects of getting a wonderful job.

In conclusion, I opine that one should first acquire sufficient theoretical knowledge then go for work, as it will act as an icing on the cake for someone.