Many scientists believe that now we can study the behavior of a three-year-old child to see whether they will grow up to be criminals. To what extent do you think crime is determined by human nature? Is it possible to stop children from growing up to be criminals?

Nowadays, due to the breakthrough that has been achieved by brain researchers, many theories have been appeared for example it is widely believed that the behavior of a baby indicates the probability that they will convict crime in the future. Although human nature is important, I completely disagree with this assertion for soma compelling reasons, and I do believe that effective policies can be done to stop children from becoming a criminal.

People have a variety of behaviours in society. This is mainly because they grow in different situations and families, and the nature of human is not associated with it. To elaborate, there are more contributing factors than nature of human such as nurture, the educational level of their parents and the way they treat together. All the human beings are born innocent, and if they become criminals in the future, it means that they have been influenced by several detrimental factors especially in their early ages such as poor supervision from parents, toxic friendship or lack of proper education.

Juveniles can be stopped to not go further in crime, but the more they have gone deeper in crime, the more harder is to stop them. However, there are some feasible approaches to tackle this problem. Firstly, in large scale, I assume that schools is in charge to raise awareness of dire consequences of crime in society, and put some incentives to encourage people, who have been committed a crime before, to behave properly. Secondly, in small scale, parents should monitor precisely their children’s behavior and interactions to make sure they are not threatened by any external factor

In conclusion, it is claimed by some scientists that the future of a infant can be determined from how act when they are baby. The reason why I hold the opposing view is that there are more crucial reason for this issues than nurture. However, if an individual has involved in criminal activities, they can be stopped in any stage.