Many scientists believe that now we can study the behavior of a three years old child to see whether they will grow up to be criminals. To what extent do you think crime is determined by human nature? Is it possible to stop a child from growing up to be a criminal ?

Due to the developments in sciences, children nowadays can be predicted whether they tend to commit illegal activities or not; therefore, many people claim that human nature has some relationships with crimes. As far as I am concerned, I do not advocate with that perspective, believing that preventing youngsters from being criminals.

Firstly, relationships and family play essential roles in changing the nature of people, making them become good persons. By learning lessons from family and staying connected with friends, people can improve their behaviors. Therefore, they are less likely to commit crimes against society. According to an experiment on an American article, the well-being of people allowed to connect with their families maintains at good levels, while that of the rest of volunteers isolated from acquaintances turn to be bad. Secondly, experiences also could impact the thoughts of people, so that they could manage emotions, which directly modify the actions of individuals. To be specific, people being involved in charity activities, will develop their senses of kindness and nourish good wills. As a result, they hardly commit violence on other people and become gentle.

Besides, there are several feasible solutions which could help children to avoid becoming criminals, the most obvious one is offering universal education for every child. Getting exposed to much useful knowledge without difficulties, the majority of children can differentiate which are right or wrong; therefore, they are likely to have a proper career instead of choosing to be criminals. For example, in some African countries, the crime rates among teenagers decrease dramatically since free education systems have been deployed. Moreover, governments can also impose strict policies related to controlling violent content on social media. By doing this, authorities can help children to avoid watching inappropriate movies or television shows. Because of this, children can have a good growing environment to fully develop themselves; therefore, fewer teenagers will be involved in crimes.

In conclusion, human nature can be changed by staying connected with society and having useful experiences. Also, education and polic