In many societies, elderly people often live-in retirement homes. This is not appropriate because families should always care for their ageing members.

In many communities, it is common to see that senior people are placed in retirement homes. Some people, therefore, argue that it is a wrong way to treat elder people, they believe that elder people should be fully respected and treated. I personally, agree with the statement and following essay will briefly explain it.

Due to busy lifestyle of many families, there aging member are often neglected. Hence, aging-home facilities are invariably considered, as they offer customize and daily needs facilities for elder people. Although nursing homes are quite capable of supplying variety of professional help and services, but the attachment to family is also important. As a result, it impacts elder people and lead them to loneliness, depression and isolation while living with a stranger.

Moreover, old people spent their lives for their families. For instance, they raise their children, teach them values and give education to live-in a society, share their interest with them. Hence, when they get old and need moral and physical support, it is children time to stand beside with their parents. Give them time, respect, love and care, they deserved to. Furthermore, leaving anyone is their difficult time is considered to be coward. Therefore, in my opinion, university will return the favor to that particular person and it is called Karma. Hence, we all should respect our elders, parents and give them shelter in our homes.

In conclusion, it can clear that old people should not be left alone in nursing or retirement homes. We should consider spending some times with our elders and give them love and care which give them joy and happiness.