In many societies in the world, the population is ageing rapidly and this is leading to an unsustainable increase in the cost of public healthcare.

A nation’s population should pay for their healthcare provision in the future.

Although the state face the reality that the number of people significant increased, the Government have responsibility to pay the public healthcare, so the planning family with two kids and child taxation would be the tremendous solution.

In the long time, the state was created by the founding fathers to make people wealthier. It means that the government had obligation to guarantee their citizen would be wealth and health. it could be happened, if the authority pays the healthcare for all citizen. According to the theory of welfare state written by Jeremy Bentham, the state must provide all basic needs for people such as house, clothes and health. For example, Scandinavian countries such as Norway, Sweden, and Finland, they health insurance for their citizen, therefore every Scandinavian could get treatment in hospital freely.

On the other hand, the situation could be a double-edged knife. Because, better healthcare facilities would give the increase the life expectancy for the elderly people. Putting more simply, the state would be stranded by the older people retiring and being unproductive workers. But, it could be resolved whether the government apply the program of family planning with two kids only. The limitation of having baby would significantly reduce the sum of people, and the government does not to pay a lot for their healthcare. The second solution is child taxation. If the government apply tax for parents who have a baby, they will think twice to have more than one baby. For example, China Government could reduce their number of people with the taxation program. Now, China becomes the second largest populous country after India.

In conclusion, even the total number of people is increased for this decade, the government still have a responsibility to pay the healthcare. It could be limited by the family planning with two kids program and the child taxation. Where possible, the government should impose the new regulation to restrict citizen to have more than two kids.