Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problems as a result.

Why do so many working people not get enough exercise?

What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, people are so wrapped up with their job or business, they even do not stop to smell the flowers. The direct effect of their busy schedules and unhealthy life are shown in their health because of not enough exercise. The essay will examine the different causes of not getting proper exercise and possible measure to solve this problem.

To begin with, modern life is becoming very rush and everyone are running beside of their aim and future only by ignoring the own health. The main cause of not getting enough exercise is scarcity of time. Moreover, people are also working in public holidays as a part timer to earn more. For Instance, the recent research of WHO had revealed that, obesity is becoming the major health issue in the world and the ratio is increasing rapidly. However, working environment and facilities also determine the employee daily routine. Nowadays, employee working environment are more stressful, after office also they feel tired for another physical workout. Furthermore, no any company has policy to facilited their employee with gym or physical exercise section who work as a full timer.

On the other hand, to reduce the health problem of public various measure can be done from employers side and people themselves as well. As we all know, health is wealth. So, people should segregate some time to their health and also start consuming healthy and organic food instead of packed or junk food. In addition, company should provide the gym, yoga and other facilities for their employee sound health, which also can be beneficial to increase productivity. Additionally, increase in holidays, different refreshment activities, which helps to reduce workers stress is also necessary. However, government also set the standard rules for every company in favor of workers health problem, like regular checkup, free meditation or yoga.

In conclusion, we cannot deny that, modern life are more busier than before, but people should balance their personal and professional life for physical and mental well-being.