Many young people today know more about international pop and movie stars than about famous people in the history of their country Why is this What can be done to increase young people s interest in famous people in the history of their country

Nowadays, young people have a passion with entertainment programs such as game shows, K.pop or movies,… but they don’t know about some famous historical people in their country. In this essay, I will discuss about why this is and some approach to encourage people find about their history instead of international pop and movie star characters. This is no denying that history is a main subject in school of education but almost student fell bored with it. Although teachers try to teach about some famous people in the history of their country, they still don’t have a good way to transfer for their students. Besides, people usually only have attractive with some famous figures in their field. An example, if you are a chemical student and your passion is chemistry, of course you will know some people in this subject more than any subject. In the opposite, international pop and movie stars are so attractive with their talent and they have a lot of ways to make people remember them because this is the way to earn money of them. Celebrities always appear with the beautiful clothes and their activities usually bring to people relaxing moment and they are also supported by a lot of social media like Facebook, Instagram,… this is the best way to become common.

It is very difficult to make people change their habits and make them have to notice some famous historical people but it isn’t mean that it is impossible. With the development of movies and films, the government can encourage the domestic directors to make films or series films about famous historical people in their country. China is a country that stand in the top of this field, they use the real characters in this country, this is not only famous in China, but it also create the wave of Chinese films in some Asian countries. Besides, the education system have other ways to transfer knowledge about famous people in the country by some conferences or activities to study about the history.

In conclusion, the history is very important for people and they have to change the way to transfer it to students to achieve the purpose that young people interested in famous figures in history instead of celebrities or movie stars.