Many young people today know more about international pop and movie stars than about famous people in the history of their country Why is this What can be done to increase young people s interest in famous people in the history of their country

Nowadays, young people have a passion for entertainment programs such as game shows, K.pop or movies,… but they are unaware of their country's own famous and historical people. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons for this and methods to encourage people to find out about their own history rather than the international pop and movie star characters.

Without a doubt, history is a main subject in educational institutions but the majority of students feel bored with it. Although teachers attempt to educate students about famous people in the history of their country, their method of approach is ineffective. Besides, people are usually knowledgeable of famous (influential) figures in their field. For example, if you are a chemical student and your passion is chemistry, of course you would be well acquainted with outstanding individuals in this field. On the other hand, international pop and movie stars have exceptional abilities and stunning looks, for a certainty they are remembered by the masses.

Social media continues to be a revolutionary tool in allowing strangers into the personal lives of celebrities, so they use it to their advantage. The film industry could be used by, the government to encourage the domestic directors to make films or series films about famous historical people in their country. China is a country that stand in the top of this field, they use the real characters in this country, this is not only famous in China, but it also create the wave of Chinese films in some Asian countries. Besides, the education system have other ways to transfer knowledge about famous people in the country by some conferences or activities to study about the history.

In conclusion, the history is very important for people and they have to change the way to transfer it to students to achieve the purpose that young people interested in famous figures in history instead of celebrities or movie stars