Many young people who leave school hold a negative attitude towards learning. Why does this happen? What are the solutions?

Owning a negative attitude about learning is considered to be common in a large number of school leavers. This problem is caused by several factors, and it should be tackled by some effective solutions.

To begin with, there are some reasons why young people leaving school dislike learning when The first cause is that students are forced to study too many theoretical subjects which they are not interested in, and that sort of knowledge might not be applied into real life later. Therefore, they often consider that it is not useful and unnecessary to learn at school. Furthermore, parents tend to put the high pressure of educational outcomes on their youngsters. In fact, in order to get higher academic performance than other peers, parents usually require their offspring to attend extra classes after school time. As a result, this makes them feel exhausted and stressful when it comes to their studying.

However, this problem might be tackled by several efficient solutions. Firstly, theoretical subjects should be reduced so that more soft skills might be taught in the principal curriculum. For example, learners should be educated about more classes related to communication and problem-solving skills, which enhances their confidence when entering real life. Hence, this measure causes these students to have more positive attitude towards their studying. Secondly, instead of enforcing learners to get high scores in all subjects, parents should encourage them allocate more time and efforts to the subjects they have a deep passion to maximize their potential. Thus, learning is likely to become more interesting and essential to students.

In conclusion, school leavers tend to have a negative attitude towards learning because of some reasons, and solutions should be produced soon to tackle this issue.