medical sciences

In recent years, with increased population health concerns have become debatable across the nations. It is often stated by some people that major advancements in the medical science field represent the development of the world from the past few decades. I believe this is a positive attitude, and in this essay, I will explore this success along with proper conclusion.

To commence with, medical sciences is one the fundamental sources for the healthcare system. Having said that, combining modern technology with science led to numerous spectacular innovations in the health sector. In other words, the invention of vaccines-an antibiotic cured many deadly diseases as there is no accurate medicine to end this deadly monster but facing death. Apart from this, the introduction of immune therapy to treat cancer patients has become a relief, where once thought to combat this illness was impossible. To illustrate, in the early 20th century, with the outbreak of polio there were alarming death rates among children, and the invention of penicillin reduced the infant mortality rates. Therefore, research in medical science led to saving many innocent lives.

Furthermore, in addition to antibiotics against bacteria and viruses, there exist some significant creations such as the introduction of robotic surgery using the Internet and information technology. This revolutionized the traditional surgical methods, as they are painful, excess bleeding and longer duration. Moreover, with the production of health wearables devices like pacemakers, aids physicians to monitor the patient body status. For instance, in one of the developed nations like China, patient’s beds are equipped with IoT(internet of things) to track the overall body movements after surgery, so that doctors can take instinctive measures if any problem arises. Thereby, the life expectancy rate increased.

To recapitulate, it is an undeniable fact that the innovations in medical research facilitated the fight against fatal diseases, as there is no accurate evidence found in the past which cure these troubles.