To meet the growing needs of food for the increasing population, country should make use of genetically engineered foods. However, some people believe that GM foods are not only unhealthy but affect the nature too. Do you agree or disagree about this?

Due to the increasing population density in today's world, demand for vital supplies such as food is becoming higher which raises concentration on enhanced genetic patterns crops to meet citizens needs. While some people agree that countries should produce these food, others believe that GM food is harmful not only for personal health but also the environment. Although there is an undeniable benefit of this trend, I wholeheartedly support the latter view.

People believe that to meet the growing need of food for the population, governments should allow irrigation of GM crops for an obvious reason. There is a common belief which has been proved that GM food is better than traditional one in some aspects. Because of genetic improvements, these new generations of crops grow and reproduce much easier and faster. They also have a stronger immune system and traits to be planted in severe conditions, for example, deserts or mountains.

In contrast, I believe the drawbacks which are associated with health and nature are worth concerning. Scientists have clarified the case claiming that GM food can cause genetic disorders, especially in babies. The reason for this is in order to create species to survive in disastrous conditions, chemical treatments have been applied to improve the genes of those plants and animals. The situation can be serious dus to the use of X-rays which make GM food contain a small amount of radiation. Moreover, despite the massive financial advantages, genetically fixed food can worsen the environmental problems today. Due to the positive points in business, mutative food which requires specific environments becomes the global phenomenon, consequently, thousands of forests and open spaces will be used for growing genetically modified plants which make the burden of air pollution and erosion heavier.

In conclusion, although GM food has the ability to meet the growing needs of increasing population density, I believe that there are numerous disadvantages on personal health and the environment to be considered. From my perspective, I suggest that national authorities should make decisions wisely to ensure adequate food supplies and natural conservation.