Modern lifestyles mean that many parents have little time for their children Many children suffer because they do not get as much attention from their parents as children did in the past Do you agree or disagree

It is undeniably true that materialistic lifestyle and technological advancements have been detrimental to human relations and of late parents have not been spending enough time with their descendants compared to ancestors. While few experts believe that these enhancements made life much easier than the past, the majority of them fear the affection between offspring and their parents. In my opinion, I agree that bonding among families is not as good as it used to be.

To embark upon, in modern society both mother and father have been working relentlessly not only to meet the end needs in this expensive world but also to cope up and to compete with their peers. As a result of it, either knowingly or unknowingly they end up having no quality time with kids. This would eventually lead to loneliness in pupils and undoubtedly has adverse effects on them. On top of it, few of them would admit their youngsters at early schooling establishments such as kinder gardens, nursery schools to encourage them to study harder.

Apart from these, working mothers have been spending their free time or weekends with other household activities for instance shopping, running errands. Although these are crucial, they are not allocating enough time for children. Thus, kids will never know the value of relationships when they grow up. In addition to it, most of the parents have been addicted to computers and TV and they do provide electronic gadgets to children so that they can engage themselves in front of screens. These would cause early eyesight as well as depression in the younger generation.

To conclude, apparently modern lifestyle and gadgets have been detrimental to the parent-child association and it also has several demerits on next-generation such as loneliness, health issues, and depression.