Modern technology has increased our material wealth but not our happiness. To what extent do you agree with this statement

We, people of the world should be extremely grateful to all the master minds behind the development of modern technology as it made our lives easier, faster and convinient. Although it is a boon to a society in various ways yet it holds some disturbing consequences. Both the benefits and negatives will be discussed below before giving the final verdict.

Without a doubt, modern technology lit our lives through its immense contribution in various sectors. For instance, constructing dams would take ages where as now it takes couple of years for completion and be fully functional thus making irrigation department to fly in colors. Also, during olden days, there's a difficulty in carrying patient on rocky road to a hospital which was minimally equipped. Now a days, first aid is carried out in the ambulance itself on the way to the vastly equipped medical care centre on time. Education confined to 2D diagrams in text book streched its wings to 360° zoom, practical knowledge which enlarge the thought territory of a student also inturn is beneficial for a teacher to make their job effortless and efficient. The above points are just few picked from ocean of benefits that modern technology offers. It made its way into every area and magically touched them to bloom.

However, it also made public more lazier than before and simply losing their confidence followed by the deterioration of their joy. Furthermore, as everything is in faster mode from transport facilities to food we eat, people couldn't enjoy things in slow pace like walking in park and enjoying watching birds, talking to an old friend face to face etc. Such details and memory making were often missed. It is bold to say that we are turning more like a bio robot losing human touch and joy of sharing emotions. Raising health concerns like obesity and diabetes are major concerns that are increasing exponentially says the Japanese report. Also many criminals arises from this platform to modern thefts on vulnerable people. Not knowing how it is done nor what has to be done, people often fall for it and lose their fortunes thereby losing mental health.

To conclude, i will not agree on point that modern technology won't increase happiness. We can send messages instantly which would take days to months in previous times. We can make videocalls and talk to our beloved ones who reside in other side of the world. Things like walking in park, enjoying nature, slowing down the pace of life can be done on weekends or on holiday trips. We can make use of technology to fullest and still can be happy