In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food, clothing or medicine. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, living conditions are getting better, thus awareness of humankind towards environmental issues is on the rise. Regarding this reality, the majority of people bear a thought that exploitation of creatures for foodstuffs, clothes and medication demands is no longer essential. From my perspective, I am in favor of those who support this opinion.

On the one hand, it is unable to deny the fact that people would reap certainly benefits from using animals for an abundance of purposes mentioned above. Initially, these species play a pivotal role in the way we acquire our requirements for food production and clothing. Therefore, they not only create millions of jobs for employees who work in related fields but also contribute a huge amount of money to the national budget of governments through the tax system. In addition, these species sacrifice their life for research and development of medicines. For instance, there are a large number of mice that have died in the progress of medical growth, this helps save thousands of lives.

On the other hand, despite obvious advantages of this phenomenon, however, I strongly believe that the drawbacks of utilizing creatures for people’s demands including nourishment, garments, and medicine should not be ignored. Firstly, the excessive exploitation of animals results in the unbalance of our bio-diversity. Image if there were no predators consisting of rhinos, leopards, and tigers in someday, the number of their prey including herbivores and smaller carnivores increase uncontrollably due to the wildlife would be unhinged. Secondly, the rearing species in order to serve medical experiments and the fashion industry is considered the main culprit of environmental pollution which is a result of gas emission from livestock’s dung and spreading serious plagues such as an influenza inflection, cholera, and diarrhea.

In conclusion, it seems to me that huge plenty of perks have been through the exploitation of animals, however, it is vivid that these species might experience pains or hurt as mankind, hence I concur with people who consider excluding animals from food, clothes and medicine purposes.