In the modern world, many children spend a lot of time in front of computers, televisions and smartphones. This is very harmful to them. To what extent do you agree?

In the contemporary era, technology such as computers, mobile phones and televisions are being used for an excessive amount of time by juveniles, which is deleterious for them. I, however, partly agree with this and explain why.

To begin with, there are some reasons why these electronic gadgets are harmful. Firstly, children may become obese. Offspring, who are spend more time in front of computers, televisions and mobile phones and sit at one place for longer hours. As a result, they do not move their body and do lack of exercise. To quote an instance, one survey has been done by WHO claims that 40% of child population suffers from fat body. What is more, by using these technologies for longer hours can affect on child’s eyes, which may cause vision issues. Thus, electronic gadgets are harmful because of these negatives development.

However, computers, televisions and smart phones also have advantages to children. The primary one is that electronic gadgets aid children in study. Children can explore about any topic related to their academic on computers. Smart phones and Computers are assisting them to prepare assignments, which saves their lots of valuable time. Moreover, televisions also give information about world and their own nation, which expand their knowledge about history and social affairs in depth. Ergo, it is beneficial for children.

In conclusion, it is true that children are more tend to use electronic gadgets, which is noxious to them. While there are some negatives influences on children, it has several positive sides like helping in their academics. I believe that children should use these technologies for less amount of time and their own benefits such as for study.