in the modern world, more and more emphasis is being replaced on the acquisition of practical skills rather than knowledge from books and other resources. discuss both advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

It is considered by some in this present day that people focus more on acquiring practical skills instead of theoretical knowledge from books in order to get a job and in work. This essay will describe the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomena in detail.

On the one hand, concentrating more on practical skills will give people two benefits. The first argument is it will let students to gain real experiences. It could happen because, there are some fields that they can not find on the text books and will be fully understand by straight to do it. For example, although we could learn about communication skill from books but it is not easy as in theory. The second argument is getting a job will be easier and faster. This means, people will acquire a specific technical expertise that is closer to daily tasks in work life. Moreover, some companies put words such as 'is a plus' for certain skills on their requirement. Thus, it could trigger students to burst their skills.

On the other hand, there are two drawbacks of too emphasising on practical skills. Firstly, it causes students having a narrow-minded. In the other word, in our daily work, people deal with different problems to solve. Practical learning only teaches us on one case, but knowledge give us the core as a foundation to handle various things. Secondly, it will not improve our knowledge and makes our life stagnant. By looking back to the past, our inventor could made such a great inventions because they learned the basic formula and improved it. Therefore we can enjoy things namely komputer, internet, or smart electric.

All in all, practical skills and theoretical are important. Consequently, we have to balance them so we will gain benefit a lot from it.