Money spent on exploration of space is a complete waste, it could be spend more effectively on improvements of living of people. To what extent do u agree disagree

With an advancement in technology, space exploration is also burgeoning to a greater extent. Nowadays it a debatable issue that whether Government should invest the amount in space exploration or to devote the entire sum in fulfilling the basic needs of individuals. I counterbalance this notion as both aspects play a crucial role in our life. This essay will scrutinize both virtues and will give a sophisticated solution.

On the one hand, Advocates of the first viewpoint say that space exploration lends a helping hand in our development. It provides us several opportunities to know about the other cultures as well as to have a look outside the earth. To epitomize, through Chandrayaan, Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) made the stunning discovery of water on moon. In addition, it can also inform us about the coming troubles.

On the other hand, dwellers of several countries are confronting with various significant issues like poverty, illiteracy, income inequality and so on. These problems need an urgent step so that they can be minimized to some extent. In many developing countries, the populace cannot even get a single meal in a day and the adolescents have never visited a school. Moreover, there are numerous health issues which still have not any cure for Lung cancer, AIDS, HIV and much more. So spending a huge amount on space research is a waste.

Mulling over the topic, each coin has two sides similarly both aspects are indispensable for the betterment of homo-sapiens. Thus, it is advisable for countries who have certain issues to prioritise them so that they cannot become an obstacle in space research.