More and more fathers are taking a break from their careers so that they can stay home and take care of their children while their wives work This is better for the family than having both parents work full time To what extent do you agree or disagree

In conventional history, women were the housewives who took responsibility for house chores while men went to work to earn money for their families. Nowadays, it has changed a little bit when there are unbelievable opinions stating that the roles have been reversed when more and more men stay at home taking care of their children. For me, this is not really a good decision compared to both men and women finding money together that we normally see in modern households today.

The first thing to discuss is that the husband has long been considered as a breadwinner in a family. This mindset makes society recognize the strength of men in terms of financial issues, so a man who cannot earn a coin may have to bear terribly fierce attitudes from people around him. He must have felt guilty and insecure towards his wife who is having to struggle with work every day, hence, that man would feel useless and depressed if the situation lasted for a long time.

Moreover, when husbands have too much free time at home, they tend to be bored and find some other habits to do. There are many cases they seek for bad habits like drinking, smoking or adultery, which are reasons for breaking up between many couples of marriage. Besides, the wives are highly appreciated to nurture children because of their softness and endless compassion to the child she borned. Of course, these characteristics can also be seen by a lot of husbands. But the way women express their love seems to be more gentle and suitable for their offsprings' growth.

In conclusion, I think the burden of finance should be shared between both sides and they definitely should plan to balance the time for work and family. As a result, these families can maintain a sustainable relationship as enthusiasm as well as equal responsibilities arise between husbands and wives.