More and more parents are allowing their children to play on computers and tablets as they think that children should learn technology skills Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays, we live in a decade that has technology as an operating core for a prosperous life. Thus, understanding its method of working at a young age by interacting with electronic gadgets, such as tablets and computers, is considered by many parents to improve their children's technology skills. But it remains yet unknown if the benefits of those devices overbalance the possible negative outcome.

On one hand, computers and tablets are immensely beneficial as they facilitate access to different sources of information. Thus, by learning how to cope with state-of-the-art technology, one can ease its forward knowledge approach. For instance, once a child undertook the base of technology, he could find it easier to obtain information about different topics such as mathematics, environment or even games. That is due to the wide range and diversity of data possessed by the Internet.

On the other hand, anything we use for an extended period can develop an obsession or a habit, especially when games and computers are involved. Therefore, our children might not want to unhand their electronic goods a few hours before sleeping due to their addiction. As these devices produce blue light, using them right before sleep puts our eyesight, hence our health, at risk. Thus, if we continue to utilise them in an obsessive manner, we could develop serious diseases over time that could not allow us to show the possible knowledge we undertook handling those electronics.

In conclusion, I believe that unless monitoring the time spent on devices, parents ought not to allow their children to play on computers and tablets as some of their negative aspects could represent a threat to children's well-being.