More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can government make urban life better to everyone.

Nowadays, the number of people moving to big cities to looking for a higher quality life. However, there are many difficulties behind this attempt and several solutions should be taken by the government to deal with it.

There are two primary issues.The first is that the living cost in urban areas is prohibitively expensive compared to that of rural regions. It is worth noting that charging for housing is from twice to three times higher than the countrysides.Therefore, many migrants and homeless are living in slum or under bridges. Besides that, transport fees are also contributable to be a burden to the city dwellers. The second is that the gap between the rich and the poor is so clear. It is obvious that wealthy people and poverty live in two separate ares and the rich virtually isolates from crime, pollute. By contrast, poor people are putting up with crimes, trashes. For an example, in Rio DJaneiro, they divide the rich areas and the poor areas by a wall. Where wealthy people stay looks so luxury, modern and fulfill while on the other side of the wall, people live in poverty with poor housing conditions and chaos. Thus, life in cities is extremely stressful.

However, measure must be taken by the government. Firstly, the official organizations should offer housing for homeless and poor people or open doors to more and more unemployed for getting jobs. From this points, these people have ability to earn money and live on budget then life in urban areas of migrants can be improved and it would be more beneficial for all the society to reduce the rate of crimes and get a better life. Secondly, the government need to stimulate the rich to support and donate money or scholarship for poor students to change their life. As a result, the gap between the rich and others is narrowed.

In conclusion, It is clear that there are many problems in city life and steps need to be taken to tackle these issues.