More and more people in the city live in homes with small spaces or no outdoor areas. Do you think it is a negative or positive development?

It is clear that there is a dramatical increase of tiny houses without outdoor areas that is affordable for most of people living in developing mega-cities. Although small flats are suitable to finance for most of citizen in urban sectors, I firmly agree that there are several negative impacts to health and life of humanity in the future.

Living in cramped houses causes numberous backdraws for people’s health, including physical health and mental health. Speaking of physical health, sleeping in small rooms is one of reasons that affects directly to sustainability of human’s skeleton, especially spine. To be specific, there is much space for a comfortable bed in a tiny room. This leads to incorrect postures that causes some serious problems for bone development of human, especially children and senior citizens. In additional, one’s emotional development can meet a great deal of issues if one lives in an enclosed space that is no outdoor areas. For example, situation of people who have psychological disorders will usually get worse if they stay in a room without windows or enlarged spaces.

In another case, dwelling in crowded homes is one of causes that is continually killing human’s life. According to current researches initiated by non profit organizations about behavioural psychology, people who live in small houses tend to isolate themselve in our own places after working time at workplaces more than people who live in places that are larger. As a consequence, those seem no longer to keep in touch with their friends, even their neighbours. This gives rise to concerns about excessive insensitivity in human society.

In conclusion, while it is undeniable that the rise of small flats addressed the issues of population boom and residence for migrants from rural areas to urban areas, there are vast of negative outcomes that influence directly to humanity development.