More and more people want to buy famous brands with clothes, car and other items. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Over the period of time, the mentality and the lifestyle of people have been changed dramatically, which in turn has brought alteration in their choices, whether it comes to any product or cloth as a result, it has been become a common sight that people now have a more predilection towards branded things. Now, I am going to highlight some reasons of this development and its consequences.

To begin with, people now assimilate every single thing in their life with a reputation, fame and so on, and they do not want to compromise with anything, consequently they like to buy branded clothes on account of manifold reasons. Firstly, some people now take branded things as a matter of prestige and status irrespective of a thought of their financial conditions, which is an erroneous while others buy because they do not want any paucity in terms of quality in the product. Secondly, branded products ensure better appearance, durability and reliability as compared to other local products, which may prove harmful for the people because of substandard quality, and this again constitutes another reason for such tendency of people.

On the contrary, every situation is accompanied with two aspects, positive and negative, which is similar in this case. People's preference to branded items can be a symbol of progress and prosperity owing to some appealing reasons. Firstly, if people buy branded clothes, then partly it also indicates the living standard of the people of any country, thus helps in determining a country's growth. On the top of that, if someone believes in quality then it means that he or she likes to carry out his or her work in a proper way, which is again a favorable factor for any country. For instance, in America, people take quality into an account rather than quantity, and this country is growing due to to this propensity of people

In conclusion, I opine that people should thing as per their financial ability, regardless any influence. Here, this development exhibits plethora positive sides.