More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in a foreign country Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks

It is increasingly common that students prefer to study at colleges and universities overseas, In my opinion, this trend brings more benefits than drawbacks. I am going to delve into both the positive and negative aspects of studying abroad in this essay.

On the one hand, there are some viable advantages of studying overseas. Firstly, students who graduated from abroad universities may get high respect because the overseas qualifications are suitable for many multination corporations. Besides, living in foreign countries can broaden student's horizons, looking at these lives more closely, students can be familiar with other institutions of the nations which they are studying. Lastly, students can immerse themself in the languages in the future with the good skills of these languages they gained in universities, they may work as language teachers.

Despite the benefits mentioned above, there are several disadvantages to study overseas. The most glaring drawback is that students will suffer the culture shock in unfamiliar countries, for example, students must be save all kind of mineral resources when living in Australia, and may get a strict punishment for throwing garbage in the streets, etc. Another drawback is the homesickness syndrome that students suffer from the faraway homeland. Because living in a foreign country, students have almost no relative, they must do everything by themselves such as studying, cooking, even taking care of the heathy when being sick. The last disadvantage is the discrimination of indigenous people against blacks, Asians who can be harassed or attacked by extreme gáng in native countries.

In conclusion, taking into consideration all the aforementioned facts, I think that the positives of studying overseas outweigh the negatives