More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

It is the fact that nowadays numerous adults have their first children in their thirties or more which is somewhat later than the previous generation. This trend, which is caused by several reasons, certainly introduces both merit and demerit, but it seems to me that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

There are some factors which in turn make people have babies at later age consisting of career orientation and cost expenses. In career path, many people give much more priority for their job in lieu of settling down and having babies because the belief off that when they were young they could promote to upper position easily. When having a baby, they have to spend more time on their offspring which means it could hinder their determination and concentration on works, especially for women. In financial aspect, the cost of bringing up a child is large. When a baby was born, there are myriad fees that have to be paid such as hospital, health care, education, food and so on, which could be considered as a burden for some families.

Some disadvantages that may come from this idea include the negative influence on both the baby and pregnant, I, however, still believe that the benefits are worthwhile to do so. It is obvious that the more women aging, the more their health gets weaker and that might harmfully impact their pregnant period. Nevertheless, the decision having babies later gives parents more time to prepare deliberately not only financial support but also the education for their child. Indeed, children with older parents receive better education; the reason is that their parents have more experience in teaching them to be a good citizens. This trend, therefore, seems to be a good trend for society.

In conclusion, both the favor of career and the financial factor are the main reasons to delay having babies in many families. Although this trend has some demerits, I still believe the huge benefits including better preparation are more dominant.