In most countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more available. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Recent decades have witnessed the proliferation of fast-food because of the reduce in price and widely accessible. In this essay, I will discuss about the benefits and drawbacks of the situation and why I believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.

On the one hand, the widespread and cheap in price of the available food can bring various advantages. One of the discernible benefits is the sufficient contribution of food for busy employees. Indeed, with the fast-paced of life, residents need to work longer and more concentration on their workloads therefore they can have limited time to prepare their own dishes. As a result, people who frequently skip daily meals can cause several negative effects for their stomachs. Another benefit is that farmers can earn permanent income. Undoubtedly, the fast-food restaurants need a daily distribution with vegetable, meats from surrounding farmers.

On the other hand, the increasingly fast-food restaurants can cause several disadvantages. Firstly, residents who addict to fast-food can have some health conditions, such as: obesity, high blood pressure. When citizens consume too much available food in their daily basic without doing exercise, this habit can affect their physical conditions and add numerous weights. This will prevent them from doing exercise or even walking as a daily activity. Secondly, the less expensive food can make people easily waste. Indeed, if individuals can spend a minimal money to receive fast-food, they find no reason to conserve it. Consequently, the waste food can be toss into the environment and make the pollution worser.

In conclusion, although the widespread and inexpensiveness of fast-food can help people fulfill their stomachs and farmers can earn sufficient money, I believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages because fast-food can negative effects health conditions of residents and make the pollution worser.